Log in
Confirm contact info
Pay dues
Autofill Registration Forms

Log in

Follow Us

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

About the NPSA Council

Our councilors are elected from the members of NPSA. They represent each of the caucus regions of NPSA, including Seattle, Tacoma, Portland, Spokane/Idaho, Vancouver and Victoria/Alberta.  Our current president is Dr. John H.T. Waldhausen (Seattle, WA). For a list of all the councilors, click HERE.


In order to provide transparency of our organization. We provided access to our constitution and bylaws. Click HERE

Note: members will vote on a bylaws revision at the 2020 annual member meeting. This meeting will be done in Zoom.

Council Committees and Focus Areas

The Oregon chapter has several standing committees

Programs committee: This group coordinates the annual scientific meeting held in November.  

Your ACS Governor

NPSA is represented as a society at the national level of the American College of Surgeons.  NPSA's ACS governor serves a three-year term. Your Governor is Martin Schreiber, MD, FACS - Specialty Society Governor, North Pacific Surgical Association

For more information on Governors for ACS or to find a governor in other areas,  Click HERE

Below: Councilors gather in Boise, ID at the 2018 annual meeting. Dr. John Mayberry leads the introductions of councilors and guests.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software